Join us for Southeastern's 3rd Annual Diamond in the Rough Fundraiser sponsored by Faini Designs Jewelry Studio! Follow the link above to view and bid on the silent auction items! The virtual silent auction items will be available to bid on starting 10/27/2020 until 7pm on 11/10/2020.

The Diamond in the Rough Event benefits Southeastern Behavioral HealthCare and the Alternative Sentencing Program through the Minnehaha County Public Defender's Office. Watch the video below that features some of the amazing work between Southeastern Behavioral HealthCare and the Minnehaha County Public Defender's Office.

services didyouknow joinus


Supporting Our Community

Southeastern Behavioral HealthCare, a private, non-profit agency has emphasized the importance of emotional wellness – not only for individuals but also for entire communities, serving the four-county area of Lincoln, McCook, Minnehaha and Turner counties.  Since 1952, Southeastern has listened to the behavioral health care issues facing the Sioux Empire and responded with the appropriate services.  Southeastern is one of 11 Community Mental Health Centers (CMHC) in South Dakota dedicated to providing the citizens of this state with top quality, professional services to keep our individuals, families, schools, workplaces, and communities emotionally strong and healthy.  Today, Southeastern serves more than 4,000 children, adults and families each year.

Board of Directors

Scott Cross, Chair
Marti Thompson, Vice Chair
Craig Lindes, Secretary
John Hinrichs, Treasurer
Andi Anderson, Community Representative
Steve Lindquist, Community Representative
Steve Ciofalo
Jeremy Grady
Ann Hamilton
Alex Jensen
Michael Nadolski
Kari Shanard-Koenders
Matthew Stanley
Chris Thorkelson
Richard Travis
Shawn Van Gerpen


For general questions about any of our programs, email us at info@southeasternbh.org this email address is not monitored 24/7.