services didyouknow joinus

Supporting Our Community

Southeastern Behavioral HealthCare, a private, non-profit agency has emphasized the importance of emotional wellness – not only for individuals but also for entire communities, serving the four-county area of Lincoln, McCook, Minnehaha and Turner counties.  Since 1952, Southeastern has listened to the behavioral health care issues facing the Sioux Empire and responded with the appropriate services.  Southeastern is one of 11 Community Mental Health Centers (CMHC) in South Dakota dedicated to providing the citizens of this state with top quality, professional services to keep our individuals, families, schools, workplaces, and communities emotionally strong and healthy.  Today, Southeastern serves more than 4,000 children, adults and families each year.

Board of Directors

Jay Trenheile, Chair
Steve Ciofalo, Vice Chair
Andi Anderson, Secretary
Tom Gjerdrum, Treasurer
Bloom, Heidi
Lindquist, Steve
Cross, Scott
Lindes, Craig
Payne, Jackie
Shanard-Koenders, Kari
Thompson, Marti
Thorkelson, Chris
Travis, Richard
Weems, Keri
 Ex-Officio Members:
Dick, Marc - McCook County Commissioner
Globke, Ron - Turner County Commissioner
Long, Dale - Lincoln County Commissioner
Pekas, John - Minnehaha County Commissioner
Finance Committee:
Lindquist, Steve
Anderson, Andi
Trenhaile, Jay
Gjerdrum, Tom
Cross, Scott
Thompson, Marti
Ciafalo, Steve

United-Way-Logo                                                           http://www.seuw.org/